## Elkton City Council Special Meeting Minutes April 15, 2019

The special meeting of the Elkton City Council was called to order at 6:30 PM by Mayor David Landsman. Council members present were Deanna Lundgren, John Miraglia, Stewart Salzman, Nancy Spiering, Nieema Thasing and Christina Wiemer.

Motion by Spiering, second by Lundgren to approve the agenda as printed. All in favor – motion carried.

The council canvassed the votes of the April 9 election. Motion by Wiemer, second by Thasing to accept the returns for Councilperson Ward 1, 2 year term as follows: Jodi Wolfe 3 votes, Aaron Thompson 23 votes and Stewart Salzman 7 votes. All in favor – motion carried.

Motion by Thasing, second by Lundgren to approve payment of the following bills: CHS 4593.04 propane, fuel tank, misc supplies; Emergency Apparatus Maintenance 6671.89 fire truck maintenance; Kampmann, Linda 131.25 election work; Patricia Landsman 125.00 election work; Vikkie Myers 125.00 election work. All in favor – motion carried.

The meeting was adjourned at 6:37 PM with a motion by Thasing, second by Wiemer. All in favor – motion carried.